Randolph's Grin - New Album INTENT


With the legendary producer Chris "The Lord" Harms. Release on Friday, the 13th of October

Randolph’s Grin: philosophical sex-wave

electronic based music duo featuring a big, smoothly layered sound,
hypnotic female vocals and intelligent lyrics

Randolph's Grin - Intent - Cover


Dear friends and fans of the music of Randolph’s Grin,

we are very proud and happy to announce to you the release date and artwork of our new album “INTENT”.

Recorded literally all over the world, including Detroit, USA / Salzburg, Austria and Hamburg, Germany, this Chris Harms, (courtesy of Lord Of The Lost) produced album will see the light of day on the 13th of October 2017, via Rough Trade Distribution all over the world.

More infos will come soon, please in the meantime, give us a thumbs up here, so your friends can learn about Randolph’s Grin as well. Thank you!

Heidi & Rob

INTENT will contain 12 new songs:

  1. Travel
  2. Ruthless
  3. The Eagle
  4. Inorganic
  5. The Teacher
  6. Stories
  7. Impeccability
  8. Silence
  9. Somersault
  10. Seeing
  11. Practice
  12. Reassembling

and the first single “Inorganic” is due to be released already at the end of this month, on September, 29th. Inorganic will be available for preorder soon, as Instant Download for preordering the album, or as full single release including 4 exclusive remixes and reworks by some of the most amazing people in the scene again.

Biography of Randolph´s Grin new Album: Intent

A smile brightens the face of the fans while the third album of Electro duo Randolph´s Grin is about to get released. It´s called “Intent” and contains heavy synths to hushed vocals with a surprising spectre of sounds. It´s topic is “impeccability”, the aim of the warrior. A possible way to describe “impeccability” would be the books of Carlos Castaneda that sold millions in the Seventies.

The members of Randolph´s Grin are Adelheid “Heidi” Winkler, sound engineer, vocalist and conceptual artist of Electro duo Randolph´s Grin and digital composer Robert Andrew Bowman. The singer recorded her parts with producer Chris Harms (of the band Lord Of The Lost) and engineer Benjamin Lawrenz from Hamburg, Germany.

“The songs should be sexy, mysterious and partly even spooky. They should contain a lot of synthesizer and be song oriented for the most part”, describes Heidi during the course of the record.

It´s obvious for the listener that the songs are carried by strong melodies. “For me a song is not as full without a melodic element. Melody can convey certain emotions that drums or sound effects cannot”, stresses Bowman.

Winkler and Bowman met in the mid nineties in Detroit, Michigan. Together they recorded the album “Melt” back in 1997. After the following EP “Details”, they took a break for a few years. In 2012 they got back together and recorded the album “Dragon Road” that was released in 2015. It has been very well received by fans and followers.

Randolph's Grin - New Album INTENT


OCT. 13, 2017



  • Impeccability

  • Silence

  • Somersault

  • Seeing

  • Practice

  • Reassembling

  • Travel

  • Ruthless

  • The Eagle

  • Inorganic

  • The Teacher

  • Stories

*we promise never to spam you or give your e-mail to third parties